Parties elect faction leaders

24 News Agency
Fecha de publicación: 
28 Oct 2015

Nargiza Osmonova.-

Parties, which gained seats in the Kyrgyz Parliament, elected leaders of the factions.

 The Social Democratic Party of Kyrgyzstan will be headed by Chynybay Tursunbekov.

Respublika - Ata Jurt faction is led, as expected, by the party leader Omurbek Babanov. The faction has 27 deputies at the time (the party has 28 seats).

Kyrgyzstan party has created a faction, which includes 18 members of Parliament. Kanatbek Isaev was elected its head.

Onuguu faction of Onuguu Progress party includes 13 MPs, Bakyt Torobaev was elected the leader.

Bir Bol (12 deputies), established a faction, led by Altynbek Sulaimanov and his deputy - Cholpon Dzhakupova.

 Ata Meken faction (11 deputies) is headed by longtime socialist leader Omurbek Tekebayev.