Khalid Al Mawali re-elected as Majlis Al Shura chairman

Times of Oman
Fecha de publicación: 
04 Nov 2015

Muscat: Khalid bin Hilal Al Mawali has been reelected as the chairman of Majlis Al Shura for the period from 2015 to 2019.

Al Mawali who is a representative of Wadi Al Maawil won against five members. He got 59 votes out of 84 total votes.

The candidates were Saleh Al Kithairy of Thumrait, Mohammed Al Busaidi of Bausher, Ahmed Al Haddabi of Bidbid and Mohammed Al Kindi of Nakhal. Two candidates withdrew before voting started.

The newly elected Majils Al Shura members also took oath this morning.

Members will choose the deputy chairman today.